Installation Reviews

We our customers! Read what they say about our work below

Jesus R Hernandez

Rated 2 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Agave at Twenty Two

2024-05-14
Maria Hayes Property Manager

" Did not show up as scheduled. "

Hi Maria, we sincerely apologize for missing your scheduled installation time slot and for negatively impacting your turn schedule. Jesus was able to complete your vinyl installation.

Guadalupe Pena

Rated 2 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Oakwood Village

2024-04-25
Erin Hanauer Assistant Manager

" They did not pull up old flooring and the new floor they installed is already coming up. I told them they needed to fix it and they said ok and just proceeded to get in their truck and leave. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Erin, thank you very much for alerting us of this unacceptable behavior. Guadalupe returned and completed the job as originally requested. Please accept our sincere apologies for letting you down on this turn.

Junior Martinez

Rated 5 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Willow Oaks

2024-04-03
Ashley Lawhon Property Manager
What went wrong? Wall Damage

Hi Ashley, thank you for taking the time to review Junior's work. We have reiterated the importance of after the job clean up and being aware of walls during his work. We apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Junior Martinez

Rated 5 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Willow Oaks

2024-04-03
Ashley Lawhon Property Manager

Hi Ashley, thank you for taking the time to review Junior's work. We sincerely apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Jose Garcia Aguirre

Rated 9 times 4.3

Subcontractor

Willow Oaks

2024-04-03
Ashley Lawhon Property Manager

" Did not install carpet in the correct areas per the work order. Hank the rep made sure to have this corrected. "

Hi Ashley, thank you for alerting us of this issue regarding Jose's carpet installation. We reiterated the importance to Jose of following the work order instructions. Please accept our apologies for this error.

Bryan Sanchez

Rated 3 times 3.7

Subcontractor

Sedona Canyon

2024-03-20
Christi Smith Property Manager

" Put pieces of concrete in our disposal and it caused a leak in our pipes and condensation line. Also splattered concrete mix on walls that had to be cleaned. Left walls and doors a mess. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Hi Christi, thank you very much for taking the time to review Bryan's work and for alerting us of these issues! Bryan has been made aware that the kitchen sink is strictly off limits and that after the job clean up is critically important. We sincerely apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Pastor Gonsalez Ponce

Rated 4 times 4.0

Subcontractor

The Marquis at Brushy Creek

2024-03-14
Eddie Carbajal Maintenance Supervisor

" Quarter round was horribly installed, Missing vinyl inside the corner closets. Caulking was so bad and caulking was used to cover up bad cuts. Caulking was smeared on my walls, vinyl, and countertops. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Hi Eddie and thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Pastor's work. A different installer returned on Thursday, 3/14/24, to correct the errors made on the first installation. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Luis Miguel Gonsalez Ponce

Rated 7 times 4.4

Subcontractor

The Marquis at Brushy Creek

2024-03-11
Eddie Carbajal Maintenance Supervisor

" Installer has been giving my team multiple problems with installs. Unit 10207 carpet had tears and missing chunks of carpet. Also, the vinyl was installed horrible. Cuts were really bad and bad cuts were filled with lots of caulking. Would not be wanting this installer back at Brushy Creek. "

What went wrong? Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for your important feedback Eddie! A different installer returned to address the issues you raised from the original installation completed by Luis Miguel Gonsalez Ponce. He will not be sent to The Marquis at Brushy Creek for future flooring jobs. We apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Gustavo Mora

Rated 4 times 2.5

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2024-01-19
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude, Workmanship

Hello Scott and thank you for your rating of Gustavo! We sincerely apologize for the issues related to the vinyl replacement in the hall and hall bath. We have discussed this issue with him about performing the job without interrupting residents who may be working from home while the job is being completed.

David Villa

Rated 8 times 4.5

Subcontractor

Azul

2024-01-18
Mayra Soto Property Manager

" He took more time than expected and he left unit very dirty. I don't want him back to Azul. "

What went wrong? Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness

Juan Carlos Lopez

Rated 2 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Brookstone

2023-11-27
Katia Garcia Property Manager

Hi Katia and thank you very much for rating Juan Carlos' work! We understand the vinyl is lifting at some edges and a warranty repair is scheduled for tomorrow to correct these issues. We apologize for negatively impacting your turn and appreciate your understanding.

Jose Torrealba

Rated 5 times 4.2

Subcontractor

H & H Management Inc SFR

2023-09-15
Jim Heide Property Manager

" Are you kidding me I arrive at the house 2 days after its completed to find 2 3/4 drank cups from Starbucks food wrappers and 12 empty water bottles in the kitchen. Dried floor patch on my arcadia door. The trim to my cabinet bases up on the counter. One toilet rocks so bad it almost fell over, the other toilet caulked to the floor but not bolted, then a bolt kit all over my vanity. 2 Large trash cans and a shovel and all their caulk tubes and trash all over my garage. I call my rep to be told yes they are done, they couldn't mount the toilets. But need not worry they did not forget to charge me 80.00 to remove and replace my toilets. But all that was forgivable because floor looked great, until they returned to pick up their trash cans but not their trash! Do I look like your mother Jose? Did you return with your little attitude because I didn't like your trash and I called the office about it, so you showed me by taking your trash cans but not your trash nor did you mount the toilets which you were paid to do? or get your floor patch off my arcadia door which I apparently paid you to slop on there. And I might think you forgot about your trash when you picked up the cans, except you waltzed into the kitchen to get your sunglasses you left and you had to move some of your trash to find them. But the floor looked great. So...the tenant left this house exceptionally clean when he moved out, you Jose, trashed it like a squatter would, now I have to have it cleaned and the toilets mounted before anyone can rent it. But did I mention the floor sure did look good, so did the caulking. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback Jim. While we are happy to hear that the overall installation met your expectations, we sincerely apologize for the mess that was left behind by Jose and his team. Our installation team discussed the importance of after the job clean up to Jose. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback.

Vinicio Gomez

Rated 10 times 4.5

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-07-18
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott, thank you for letting us know of your dissatisfaction with Vinicio's workmanship on this vinyl install. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn and for delaying the resident's move-in.

Melchor Cortez

Rated 1 times 1.0

Subcontractor

SITE Fifty55

2023-05-26
SITE Fifty55 Property Manager

" Installer wife was on property while he was working on unit, she is really disrespectful, several residents complaint about they arguing and fighting both days when he was working on property. This is really unprofessional. Lady is rude & unprofessional. DO NOT SEND THEM BACK. "

Thank you very much for your review Angelica! We sincerely apologize for the issues caused by the install team. Melchor has been made aware that his wife or any other helpers are to be respectful to property staff and residents alike. He will not be working at your property in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share this important feedback.

Ricardo Munoz

Rated 2 times 1.5

Subcontractor

The Hills of Corona

2023-05-24
Brian Hernandez Maintenance Supervisor

" Installer did not change out transitions and did very bad seams. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for letting us know about the seam and transition issues from Ricardo's carpet installation at your property. We returned to resolve these issues and apologize for letting you down on this job.

Jorge Tamayo

Rated 3 times 3.7

Subcontractor

The Link at 4th Ave

2023-03-31
Brittany Jimenez Property Manager

" Left full roll of carpet in my parking lot over night and did not finish the job. "

What went wrong? Clean-up

Martin Soto
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 15 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Avalon Lakeside

2023-03-02
Francisco Rodriguez Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you for your feedback Francisco, it is greatly appreciated. Our installation manager and sales team member in Dallas/Fort Worth walked the unit and addressed the subfloor issue in the kitchen/hall and part of the living room. Please let us know if there is anything else needed in this unit, and please accept our apologies for negatively impacting your turn.

Fidel Murillo
Albuquerque

Rated 57 times 4.8

Subcontractor

Arroyo Villas

2023-02-21
Kim Garcia Property Manager
What went wrong? Cleanliness, Timing

Hi Kim and thank you for your review of Fidel's work. Please accept our apology for his later than expected arrival to complete this carpet installation. Due to the severity of the pet damage to the carpet, he requested to dispose of the used material in the property dumpster.

Pablo Rios
Albuquerque

1 time installer of the month

Rated 25 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Cinnamon Tree

2022-11-14
Cinnamon Tree Maintenance Supervisor

" Didn't show up "

We sincerely apologize for the confusion on this job Patrick. A bid was created for this furnished unit for tack strip take up to dining room vinyl take up to kitchen dining room and bathroom, plus a toilet R&R and self leveler 1/4 inch in all areas minus the bedroom and closet. This work was outside of budget and was not completed.

Gerardo Gonsalez Ponce

Rated 46 times 4.8

Subcontractor

AMLI 5350

2022-10-28
Russell Hill Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Please accept our apologies for the caulking and transitions issues in this unit. Gerardo returned on 10/25/22 to fix these errors.

Yusseff Barraza
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 20 times 4.8

Subcontractor

The Lincoln Scottsdale

2022-10-28
Matt Brown Property Manager

" Zero respect for property and staff. Never shows up on time. No call no show to clean flooring. Property staff had to reinstall all baseboards, repaint all walls and stair case, entire unit covered in saw dust, stained every new hardwood plank. Stained the carpet of a room they were not working in with brown caulking/glue. Yusseff says the satins are from the rubber mallet hitting the planks in and their is no way to remove the stains. Pen lines still on planks from wear they messed up the saw cuts. Removed the door sweep from the front door and took it with him. No transition installed from hardwood to tile in bathroom, I had to point out there was no transition and show them what type to use. This project was started on 10/17 with a 4 day max install time. We are now on day 12 and work is still not complete. "

What went wrong? Appearance, Attitude, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Thank you very much for letting us know about these issues with Yusseff and his work. Our installation team is addressing these issues with Yusseff and making sure to correct the shortcomings you referenced in your review with a different crew as he will not be returning to your property. Please accept our sincere apology for letting you down on this installation.

Manuel Cota
Phoenix

Rated 180 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2022-09-12
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude, Workmanship

Thank you very much for your feedback about Manuel's work. If pad is requested in your carpet order, then removal of used pad with replacement of new pad at all carpet areas selected is mandatory with no exceptions. We sincerely apologize this issue and have addressed your concerns with Manuel.

Crisoforo Chamorro Santana

Rated 4 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Fifty02 Westover Hills

2022-07-14
Justin Krupalla Property Manager

" Did not clean up, messy. "

What went wrong? Clean-up

Hi Justin and thank you again for sharing your feedback about Crisoforo. We discussed the importance of after the job clean up with him. Please accept our apologies for letting you down on this turn.

Crisoforo Chamorro Santana

Rated 4 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Fifty02 Westover Hills

2022-07-01
Justin Krupalla Property Manager

" Unit was left dirty and lights left on. "

What went wrong? Clean-up

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your for your review Justin. Our installation team discussed your dissatisfaction with Crisoforo. He will be more thorough on his job completion check list before leaving units in the future. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback with us, and please accept our sincere apology for letting you down on this turn.

Franklin Gomez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 51 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2022-05-15
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude

Hi Scott and thank you for your rating of Franklin. We spoke with him about staying positive in situations like this one where there were multiple layers of existing vinyl in the wet areas. Though Franklin is a highly rated, experienced installer, we will not schedule him to return to your properties per your request. Thank you for your understanding and continued support.

Victor Rivera

Rated 2 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Villas at Sunrise Mountain

2022-04-10
Perry Alexander Maintenance Supervisor

" I am very disappointed with my first installation, the vinyl installer never showed up as scheduled, which puts me behind schedule. I'm rating this as a zero. "

What went wrong? Timing, Workmanship

We sincerely apologize for missing your requested installation date & time of arrival window. The job was ultimately completed by a different installer. We are very sorry for negatively impacting your turn schedule.

Oscar Guzman

Rated 1 times 1.0

Subcontractor

Altana

2022-02-16
Martin Montiel Maintenance Supervisor

" Really bad attitude. "

What went wrong? Attitude

Hi Martin and thank you for taking the time to share your rating of Oscar. We spoke with him about maintaining a professional perspective on job sites and in front of customers like yourself. Oscar will not be returning to complete jobs at your property. We sincerely apologize for his behavior and for letting you down on this installation.

Elver Rodriguez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 89 times 4.7

Subcontractor

The Maxx 159

2021-12-31
Cesar Sanchez Maintenance Supervisor

" UNPROFESIONAL JOB, DAMAGED MY CABINETS, USED BOTH TOILETS IN CLEAN UNIT, LEAVE PICES OF PLANK ALL OVER SHELFS, INSIDE range oven etc.... "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Wall Damage

Cesar, thank you for sharing your feedback about Elver's performance. Our installation team spoke with him about your dissatisfaction. Elver returned to address the issues you raised including toe kick damage and clean up. We sincerely apologize for letting you down on this job and for negatively impacting your turn.

Paula Arellano
Austin

Rated 2 times 3.0

Subcontractor

The Enclave at Cedar Park

2021-08-11
The Enclave at Cedar Park Property Manager

" Carpet was installed but very wavy and was not straight. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you for your valued feedback about Paula's performance John. We spoke with her and shared your review and dissatisfaction. She will be more careful on future jobs to ensure her work meets your expectations. Please accept our apologies for negatively impacting your turn.

Eric Diaz
San Antonio

Rated 2 times 1.0

Subcontractor

Legacy Brooks Resort

2021-07-30
Justin Krupalla Property Manager

Hi Justin and thank you for sharing your rating of Eric. We spoke to him about your dissatisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for letting you down and negatively impacting your turn.

Eric Diaz
San Antonio

Rated 2 times 1.0

Subcontractor

Legacy Brooks Resort

2021-07-30
Justin Krupalla Property Manager

Hi Justin and thank you for sharing your rating of Eric. We spoke to him about your dissatisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for letting you down and negatively impacting your turn.

Pablo Ramirez
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 13 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Lakeside at Coppell

2021-06-07
Jessica Seago Property Manager

" Only carpeted 3 steps of full staircase. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Hello Jessica and thank you very much for your feedback about Pablo's work. He indicated that the other steps were covered with paper and plastic from the painters and returned the following morning to complete the stairs. We apologize for negatively impacting your turn and appreciate your understanding. Thank you again for sharing your rating!

Edy Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 98 times 4.7

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2021-05-24
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude

Thank you very much for your ratings of Celso! He explained his issue regarding parking a long distance from the unit for carpet install. We reminded him to always contact our Customer Care Team directly if there are any issues on the jobsite and to avoid any confrontations with you or your team. He agreed and promised to have a better attitude should jobs have setbacks in the future. We apologize for letting you down on this turn and sincerely appreciate your understanding.

Edy Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 98 times 4.7

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2021-05-24
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude

Thank you very much for your ratings of Celso! He explained his issue regarding parking a long distance from the unit for carpet install. We reminded him to always contact our Customer Care Team directly if there are any issues on the jobsite and to avoid any confrontations with you or your team. He agreed and promised to have a better attitude should jobs have setbacks in the future. We apologize for letting you down on this turn and sincerely appreciate your understanding.

Edy Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 98 times 4.7

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2021-05-24
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude

Thank you very much for your ratings of Celso! He explained his issue regarding parking a long distance from the unit for carpet install. We reminded him to always contact our Customer Care Team directly if there are any issues on the jobsite and to avoid any confrontations with you or your team. He agreed and promised to have a better attitude should jobs have setbacks in the future. We apologize for letting you down on this turn and sincerely appreciate your understanding.

Edy Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 98 times 4.7

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2021-05-24
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude

Thank you very much for your ratings of Celso! He explained his issue regarding parking a long distance from the unit for carpet install. We reminded him to always contact our Customer Care Team directly if there are any issues on the jobsite and to avoid any confrontations with you or your team. He agreed and promised to have a better attitude should jobs have setbacks in the future. We apologize for letting you down on this turn and sincerely appreciate your understanding.

Idalma Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 68 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA Lyons Gate

2021-05-20
Bud Mayo Maintenance Supervisor

" Bathroom vinyl has bubbles, 1/4 round trim workmanship looks like an amateur installed. Not sure seam glue was used at seam areas. Seam behind toilet is lifting. Some of the 1/4 round doesn't look like 1/4 round. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you very much for your feedback Bud and for the pics you shared of this job! We sincerely apologize for letting you down and promptly returned the following Monday to fix the issues to your satisfaction. Thank you again for letting us know of these issues and for your continued support of Carpeturn.com!

Edy Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 98 times 4.7

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2021-05-18
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude

Thank you very much for your ratings of Celso! He explained his issue regarding parking a long distance from the unit for carpet install. We reminded him to always contact our Customer Care Team directly if there are any issues on the jobsite and to avoid any confrontations with you or your team. He agreed and promised to have a better attitude should jobs have setbacks in the future. We apologize for letting you down on this turn and sincerely appreciate your understanding.

Joel Espinoza
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 2 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Landings at Bluff Ridge

2021-03-18
Gloria De Lara Property Manager

" Vinyl bubbling up and coming up everywhere, terrible installation. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you for your important feedback Gloria! We understand Joel returned to fix bubbles in the vinyl areas to your satisfaction. Thank you again for alerting us by rating Joel, and we sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Pablo Ramirez
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 13 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Landings at Bluff Ridge

2021-03-18
Gloria De Lara Property Manager

" Vinyl coming up and bubbling up everywhere, terrible installation. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Gloria and thank you again for your important feedback! Pablo returned to repair bubbles in the vinyl to your satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback so the issue could be corrected.

Mauricio Flores
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 15 times 4.7

Subcontractor

District Lofts

2021-03-02
Mike Kamrad Maintenance Supervisor

" Took way too long. We were waiting to get back in the apartment this afternoon, and he's still inside. Plus, carpet has been laying in the middle of the parking lot for hours. "

Thank you very much for alerting us of these issues Mike. Our installation team talked with Mauricio who indicated that he had a stomach issue yesterday and as a result the job took him much longer than usual. We also reminded him that it is unacceptable for us to leave materials outside in any traffic area. Mauricio agreed and will leave materials on his truck or inside the unit on future jobs. Thank you again for your rating of Mauricio, and we sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Rigoberto Arias
Albuquerque

Rated 11 times 4.6

Subcontractor

Candlelight Square

2021-03-01
Candlelight Square Maintenance Supervisor

Jose, thank you for taking the time to rate Rigoberto! We understand you were unhappy that the carpet install was short and that there was vinyl damage. Pablo returned to fix these issues to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for negatively impacting your turn and for letting you down on these jobs.

Roberto Leal
Phoenix

Rated 3 times 2.3

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2020-10-29
Colonial Grand at Old Town Scottsdale South Maintenance Supervisor

" They were supposed to complete 3033, 1015 and 3052N the same day and they only completed 3052N. They had to return the next day to finish both 3033 and 1015. I had to reschedule my clean for that Saturday. "

What went wrong? Timing

Thank you very much for your important feedback David. Unfortunately, Roberto's helpers were not able to work with him that day. He did not let us know of this issue fearing we would penalize him by not giving him as much future work. He was advised to always communicate with us anytime there is an issue completing a job as properties have deadlines to meet. Additional help could have been sent to assist him complete these units. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting these turns.

Roberto Leal
Phoenix

Rated 3 times 2.3

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2020-10-29
Colonial Grand at Old Town Scottsdale South Maintenance Supervisor

" They were supposed to complete 3033,1015 and 3052N the same day and they only completed 3052N. They had to return the next day to finish both 3033 and 1015. I had to reschedule my clean for that Saturday. "

Thank you very much for your important feedback David. Unfortunately, Roberto's helpers were not able to work with him that day. He did not let us know of this issue fearing we would penalize him by not giving him as much future work. He was advised to always communicate with us anytime there is an issue completing a job as properties have deadlines to meet. Additional help could have been sent to assist him complete these units. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting these turns.

Edy Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 98 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Dwell

2020-09-18
Dawn Van Vlack Property Manager

" The vinyl has ripples in the flooring, they left small holes in one wall and they used the restroom in the apartment and peed on the seat. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Workmanship

Hello Dawn, thank you very much for this important feedback and for the pictures you shared by email that were provided to Celso! He returned on Saturday and fixed the bubbles in the vinyl and cleaned the bathroom. He attempted to clean the smudge on the walls and determined it was not glue and was unable to repair it. Our installations team advised him that he needs to document any damage he finds in units with pictures prior to starting work in the future. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn and thank you for your continued support of Carpeturn.com.

Adrian Fuentes
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 103 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Ascend at Kierland

2020-08-13
Ascend at Kierland Maintenance Supervisor

" Very bad job with stretched and installation. "

Thank you very much for this important feedback Sargon! Our Phoenix installation manager, Raul Contreras, and Adrian met back at the jobsite to resolve the numerous issues with this carpet installation. This type of performance is not condoned by Carpeturn.com, and we sincerely apologize for leaving your unit in the condition you found. Thank you again for sharing both your feedback about Adrian and for sharing pictures with us that help us take the opportunity to re-emphasize our performance expectations with Adrian.

Jorge Casas
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 152 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA Lyons Gate

2020-07-25
Bud Mayo Maintenance Supervisor

" Again the carpet isn't tucked under the Zbar at the front door in apartment 1064. Carpeturn installers do know the proper way to install carpet into a Zbar? The property is having a Zbar added to this area to eliminate carpet fraying at high traffic area. This has been a common occurrence and needs to be resolved ASAP. Move in date on this apartment 7/27. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you very much for your important feedback Bud! Jose was instructed on the technique to use for the carpet to tile transition during load on Friday morning. He sent in pictures of the transition where he added new Zbar and latex to prevent issues in this high traffic area. The photos you shared show that the carpet did come up again after his work. He returned this morning and repaired it before your move-in. Thank you again for sharing this detail with us so that we could correct the issue before your new resident is in the unit, and we sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Oscar Sanchez
Dallas/Fort Worth

1 time installer of the month

Rated 117 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Cottonwood Ridgeview

2020-07-14
Cottonwood Ridgeview Property Manager

" No mask worn while working in occupied apartment. "

What went wrong? Cleanliness

Thank you for this very important feedback Holly! We spoke with Oscar this morning about the importance of following our COVID-19 guidelines to help make the work environment more safe for all involved. We also understand you spoke with Sheila today who explained that a credit memo will be added to credit the disinfectant germicidal cleaner & PPE and COVID-19 occupied labor service from your invoice. Thank you again for alerting us and we sincerely apologize for letting you and your resident down.

Felix Lopez
Tucson

Rated 65 times 4.7

Subcontractor

The Retreat at Speedway

2020-06-26
Olga Rue Leasing

We understand this job took longer than expected and apologize the timing negatively impacted your turn schedule. This was the carpet portion of the unit that required 2 installation days to complete. Felix will do his best to complete his work as fast as possible however larger vinyl jobs can carry over into a 2nd work day to ensure the job is completed to your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your rating of Felix!

Felix Lopez
Tucson

Rated 65 times 4.7

Subcontractor

The Retreat at Speedway

2020-06-26
Olga Rue Leasing

Hi Olga and thank you for sharing your important rating of Felix! We spoke to him about removing closet doors. If doors are taken off by Carpeturn.com during the job, we must also replace them. We apologize for this error and for negatively impacting your turn. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Dwell

2020-05-11
Dawn Van Vlack Property Manager

" Left keys in door, left food through out the apartment and used restrooms without flushing. Because of scheduling, this was a clean apartment prior to flooring being installed. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you very much for your feedback Dawn. Carpeturn.com in no way condones such conduct from any employee or installer. We discussed your feedback with Eduardo so he understands our position on all issues you raised. He indicated the unit was open upon his arrival and was not provided keys. He does not eat while working and instead prefers to eat lunch once he arrives back home. Also, he noticed the bathroom was already dirty and used however did not document this finding in his notes or in photos. He did not use the stove and has his ID. Eduardo will do a better job of letting us know if anything looks out of the ordinary in units and will take pics for everyone's records and protection in the future. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback.

Fuzzy Carpeturn
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 4.2

Subcontractor

Haven at Arrowhead

2020-04-13
HAVEN AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor

" Canceled and got charged will use other flooring company :( "

What went wrong? Appearance, Attitude, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Thank you for your important feedback Jorge! As Dante indicated, since the material for your repair was already cut and prepared, a restocking fee was charged when your job was canceled. As a courtesy to you and Alliance, we have removed the restocking fee. Thank you again your feedback and for your continued support of Carpeturn.com!

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Chaparral Winds

2019-07-09
Ollie Smith Property Manager

" Large smeared caulking throughout very unprofessional and glue residue on flooring. "

What went wrong? Appearance

We apologize for this ongoing issue Ollie! Eduardo has been advise to always leave a think caulk line and to be especially careful and clean once the install is complete. Eduardo returned to repair the issue. Thank you for your understanding!

Robert Rojo
Phoenix

Rated 48 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2019-06-19
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Thank you for this important feedback Everett! We reminded Robert to always check his work before completion so that you do not have to remind him to go back to fill missed nail holes. Also, after removing the old baseboards to install the new ones, new baseboards did not cover the vinyl edging because the new baseboards were a tighter fit to the wall and exposed the cut vinyl. For a better finish on future baseboard installations, it is our recommendation to replace baseboards and then install new vinyl for a nice clean finish. Thank you again for alerting us of these issues and for your continued support of Carpeturn.com!

Jorge Casas
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 152 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Artessa

2019-06-10
Jason Kunkel Maintenance Supervisor

" Very messy, trash left behind, dirty walls, unit was turned and cleaned prior to flooring arrival. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Wall Damage

Thank you very much for your candid feedback Jason. It is sincerely appreciated so we can in turn follow up with Jorge to reinforce our policies. He has been advised to be more careful of his surroundings during installs and to pay special attention to his after the job cleanup. We also stressed he take pictures of anything that might look broken or damaged for our records before starting his installs to avoid misunderstandings. We apologize for letting you down on this install and thank you again for sharing this important feedback!

Guadalupe Acuna
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 70 times 4.8

Subcontractor

Adobe Ridge

2019-02-28
Luis Gonzalez Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Cleanliness, Wall Damage

Thank you very much for your feedback Luis. Lupe was advised to be more careful when applying heavy pet seal. A tip we reiterated to him was to use a piece of rectangular cardboard and lay it along the wall when rolling heavy seal onto the floor to avoid any splatter of the seal on the wall and instead on the cardboard. This technique works well for our other installers. Lupe agreed with this advice and will also be more careful in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for negatively impacting your turn.

Update: Lupe returned and found you on site and then touched up the baseboards to your satisfaction. Thank you for your continued support of Carpeturn.com!

Manuel Perez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 36 times 4.6

Subcontractor

Ridgeway Village

2018-11-01
Elly Enriquez Property Manager

" Please don't send. "

What went wrong? Attitude

Thank you for your feedback Elly! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your critique of Manuel. He indicated there may have been a misunderstanding as he was not making excuses to avoid doing the install, rather he said he was concerned for his health and how the job would look after installation. He will not be assigned to jobs at Ridgeway Village. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback.

Richie Gonzalez
Phoenix

Rated 2 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Station 21

2018-09-30
STATION 21 Rehab Manager

" Didn't show up when scheduled! "

What went wrong? Timing

Thank you for sharing this important alert Georgana. We sincerely apologize for this significant lack of performance. After investigation, we learned Richie's helpers did not work on Saturday and left him short handed. He also did not follow his instruction to go to Midtown on Main as his first job on Saturday. We completed the installation on Sunday and provided the resident a gift card for the severe inconvenience we caused. Thank you again for submitting this important feedback.

Luis Villa
Phoenix

Rated 1 times 1.0

Subcontractor

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-09-06
CityScape at Lakeshore Maintenance Supervisor

" He left all the doors off of the closets, and did not vacuum. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for sharing this important feedback Enrique! Hermilio from our 5 star quality team walked the unit on Friday and talked with you about the job timing, quality and overall cleanliness. We returned on Saturday to fix these issues and Hermilio reports that you are satisfied with the work after these corrections were completed. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Collins Off Colter I

2018-06-17
Sienna Springs Maintenance Supervisor

Dave, thank you for this valued feedback. Our installation team inspected this occupied repair and it seems there was water damage/flooding under the vinyl causing the glue to give away. We hope you were ultimately satisfied with the repair and if not we can return to attempt to improve it. We apologize for the negative impact this issue had on your turn.

Juan Leon
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 97 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Haven at Arrowhead

2018-03-30
HAVEN AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor

" That's not the guy who was here at 168. "

Thank you for this alert Jorge and please accept our apologies for this error. Ricky Chaparro delivered these planks for acclimation in unit 9-168. We have updated this invoice, thank you again for pointing out this mistake.

Jose Carrasco
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 5 times 3.8

Subcontractor

Bristol

2018-03-15
Bristol Property Manager

" Poor quality of installation. Unwilling to correct installation problems. "

What went wrong? Attitude, Workmanship

Bryon, we sincerely appreciate you taking time out of your day to share this critique! It is our understanding that Sheila discussed this issue with you in greater detail. We also followed up with Jose and discussed your feedback. Please accept our apology for letting you down on this installation.

Elver Rodriguez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 89 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Avista Senior North Mountain

2018-02-17
Ami Mendez Property Manager

" It looks terrible. Very disappointing considering how much work we give Carpeturn. "

What went wrong? Appearance

Thank you very much for providing this important feedback Ami. Unfortunately, we were unable to inspect the unit since it was already occupied. However, we did talk to Barry in maintenance who said he will let us know if any problems come up in this unit. Our installations team also spoke to Elver who stated the slab at this property was either poured unevenly or settled unevenly, and he believes the only way to make the floor presentable is to pour self-leveler throughout. We advised him that the next time he sees uneven floors to take pictures and share them with our team so we all can take the necessary steps to ensure the install exceeds your expectations. Thank you again for rating Elver, and we sincerely apologize for letting you down.

Ignacio Rodriguez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 29 times 4.5

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-01-24
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor

" Cut baseboards in unit saw dust all over freshly painted walls and new flooring. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for providing this important feedback Everett. We spoke to Ignacio and expressed your dissatisfaction about wood shavings inside the unit. He was reminded that if cutting baseboards on the patio or anywhere near the unit, he must keep the doors and windows closed. Going forward he will take more precautions to prevent wood particles from entering the unit. Thank you again for sharing this valued feedback and please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Ignacio Rodriguez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 29 times 4.5

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-01-24
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor

" Cut baseboards in unit again. Saw dust everywhere. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you for providing this important feedback Everett. We spoke to Ignacio and expressed your dissatisfaction about wood shavings inside the unit. He was reminded that if cutting baseboards on the patio or anywhere near the unit, he must keep the doors and windows closed. Going forward he will take more precautions to prevent wood particles from entering the unit. Thank you again for sharing this valued feedback and please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Ignacio Rodriguez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 29 times 4.5

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-01-24
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor

" Bubbles in vinyl. Asked maintenance to disconnect stove to lay vinyl (not normal practice). "

What went wrong? Cleanliness, Workmanship

Hello Everett and thank you for rating Ignacio. According to our records, Carpeturn.com completed the baseboard installation in unit 1041 but has not replaced vinyl in this unit. Thank you again for utilizing instant installation reviews to help us improve our service to you.

Eduardo Barreto
Albuquerque

Rated 66 times 4.8

Subcontractor

The Resort at Sandia Village Apartments

2017-12-06
Amanda Gabaldon Property Manager
What went wrong? Clean-up, Timing, Workmanship

Hi Amanda and thank you for your feedback! We apologize this tile repair was not completed on the initial job date due to the tile size being incorrect. We returned early last week with the correct tiles and were able to complete the repair. Thank you again for sharing your important feedback!

Jesus Sanchez
Tucson

Rated 1 times 1.0

Subcontractor

Mountain Ridge

2017-11-15
Yolanda Phillips Property Manager

" I'm being charge for a job they couldn't do $130.00 I'm so upset. I manage so many apartments complexes too. :( "

Hi Yolanda and thank you very much for your valued feedback! Unfortunately, our installation manager determined the subfloor repair that was required was beyond our flooring license and needed to be completed by a general contractor with license to change the building structure. Since the tiles were special order, a will call charge was required as well as the trip charge since we attempted the installation before knowing of the damaged subfloor below the flooring surface. The trip charge has been removed from your invoice as a courtesy to you. Thank you for your understanding and for your continued support of Carpeturn.com.

Egidio de la Cruz
Albuquerque

Rated 62 times 4.6

Subcontractor

The Reserve

2017-11-14
Lionel Padilla Property Manager

" There are some bubbles in the vinyl which need to be repaired. The biggest issue with the installer is that he did not bring the vendor key back to the office. When we went to walk the unit, the deadbolt was not locked and the vendor key was left on the kitchen counter. "

What went wrong? Appearance, Attitude, Workmanship

Thank you for this important feedback Matt! We discussed your dissatisfaction with Egidio. He mentioned the office was closed when he completed the installation and was confused about what to do with the keys. We reiterated that he always needs to contact our installation team or Carpeturn.com Customer Care for instructions on how to proceed. We also sent a different installer to repair the bubbles you as you requested. Thank you again for sharing this feedback and please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Juan Ronces
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 21 times 4.5

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-09-26
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for this valued feedback Everett, we sincerely apologize for letting you down on this job. Our installation manager was present during the install and mentioned all baseboards & carpet looked professionally installed. We understand you expected the baseboards to be painted by us, however baseboards are installed as they are received to our warehouse in a flat base paint and are painted after install. Paint was left in the unit and Juan painted the baseboards as requested.

Leobardo Ibarra
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 17 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-09-26
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Vacuuming, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Thank you for this valued feedback Everett, we sincerely apologize for letting you down on this job. Our installation manager was present during the install and mentioned all baseboards & carpet looked professionally installed. We understand you expected the baseboards to be painted by us, however baseboards are installed as they are received to our warehouse in a flat base paint and are painted after install. Paint was left in the unit and Juan painted the baseboards as requested.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Cala Paradise Valley

2017-09-22
Park Ridge Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Please accept our apology for negatively affecting your turn David. Our installation team discussed your dissatisfaction with with Eduardo. He confirmed that he should not have rushed so he could complete the install to your satisfaction. Thank you for this valued feedback.

Oscar Ortiz
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 95 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Discovery Point

2017-09-18
Discovery Point Property Manager
What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for your critique Alice. Our installations team will talk with Erik and go over this job with him to improve the workmanship of this job and those in the future. Thank you again for this valued feedback.

Oscar Ortiz
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 95 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Discovery Point

2017-09-18
Discovery Point Property Manager
What went wrong? Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing

Thank you for your critique Alice. Our installations team will talk with Erik and go over this job with him to improve the workmanship of this job and those in the future. Thank you again for this valued feedback.

Leonel Viesca
Albuquerque

Rated 3 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Copper Ridge

2016-07-28
Misael Gonzalez Maintenance Supervisor

" Brought in vinyl plank to office due to key not working, but came in with no uniform and had his wife or girlfriend helping him bring it in. I later got a call from Carpeturn corporate saying that he was going and no one showed up the next day. I had to help the installer move all material to unit 18. "

Thank you for your feedback Misael! We sincerely apologize for our mistakes on this job and the miscommunication regarding completing the task. Your dissatisfaction was addressed with Leonel and we expect you will receive improved performance on future jobs done by him. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention.

Felix Lopez
Tucson

Rated 65 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Sienna Ridge

2016-06-14
Maria King Property Manager

" Bubbles everywhere and a BAD seam in vinyl! Not acceptable! "

Thank you for your feedback Maria! We are sending our team to fix these issues immediately and will also discuss your dissatisfaction with Felix. We sincerely apologize for our lack of performance on this installation and will fix all issues to ensure we meet your approval once complete.

Luis Castro
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.8

Subcontractor

Ashton Pointe

2016-05-06
Joe Albazi Maintenance Supervisor

" I would rather not have this installer back. He removed doors and blinds and did not put them back in place. I have not had issues with any other installer. "

Joe, please accept our sincere apologies! We added notes to your templates to schedule other installers instead of Luis and shared your feedback with him so he can improve future job performance. Thank you again for pointing out this issue that negatively impacted your turn.

Sergio Nunez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 4 times 3.8

Subcontractor

Adobe Ridge

2015-05-10
Customer Review Accountant

" When removing the old vinyl, concrete broke away and was not reported as needing repair. New vinyl was placed over with a large dip in the concrete and now the work needs to be redone as the new vinyl is going to tear around the imperfection in the floor. "

Thank you very much for pointing out our mistake Sandra! Sergio should have reported this issue to Customer Care after a portion of the concrete broke when the vinyl was removed instead of laying new vinyl over the imperfection. Eddy Gomez returned to remove & replace the vinyl after repairing the concrete to prevent vinyl rips in the future. Please accept our sincere apology for our error in judgement.

Sign Up Now

The Real Floors
Customer Experience

A sales team that always goes the extra
mile to ensure the best service for our clients

Contact