Installation Reviews

We our customers! Read what they say about our work below

Hector Rodriguez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 12 times 4.8

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2024-06-20
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor

Josue Villa

Rated 12 times 4.8

Subcontractor

Vista Linda

2024-05-01
Sheyla Fong Property Manager

" The carpet is already lifting from one side, was not placed correctly "

What went wrong? Appearance

Hi Sheyla and thank you for taking the time to review Josue's work. We apologize for letting you down and negatively impacting your turn.

Jose Garcia Aguirre

Rated 9 times 4.3

Subcontractor

Willow Oaks

2024-04-03
Ashley Lawhon Property Manager

Junior Martinez

Rated 5 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Willow Oaks

2024-04-03
Ashley Lawhon Property Manager

Hi Ashley, thank you again for taking the time to review Junior's work. We apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Juan Carlos Guevara

Rated 4 times 4.5

Subcontractor

Overture Albuquerque

2024-03-22
Kristen Crutchfield Property Manager

" Chaulking could be better around places where vinyl was replaced. "

What went wrong? Cleanliness, Timing

Hi Kristen and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Juan Carlos' work! We discussed this issue with him and expect that his team will be more careful when applying caulk on his future vinyl jobs. We sincerely apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Santos Aju Chavez

Rated 1 times 3.0

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2024-03-20
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor

Hi Scott, thank you for letting us know about the lack of clean up by Santos. We know you had a quick turn around on this unit with a move-in scheduled and sincerely our apologize for negatively impacting your team.

Francisco Chavez
San Diego

Rated 16 times 4.9

Subcontractor

The Hub at Scripps Ranch

2024-02-14
Adrian Arroyo Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Attitude

Brayan Belloso

Rated 2 times 4.0

Subcontractor

The Polo Club

2024-01-23
Amanda Marine Property Manager

" The crew left a mess all over the kitchen sink and outside the front door. My staff also had to ask them to turn down their music. "

What went wrong? Clean-up

Hello Amanda and thank you for sharing this important rating of Brayan's work. We sincerely apologize for the mess and loud music. Brayan has been reminded that after the job clean up is a critical part of the job, and that if he and his team listen to music during their work that the volume level needs to be lowered for the consideration of others. Thank you again for your feedback!

Efrain Gallegos

Rated 7 times 4.3

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-12-22
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you for your rating of Efrain's work. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on this job and letting you down on this job after the resident's items were removed from the work area.

Gustavo Mora

Rated 4 times 2.5

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2023-12-22
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor

Thank you for sharing the pictures of the razor cut that was found after the vinyl was installed in unit 09-1038. New vinyl was installed to replace the original material that was damaged. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that this issue caused.

Casildo Juarez

Rated 21 times 4.6

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2023-12-22
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor

Hi Scott and thank you for your rating of Casildo's work. This job was an installer warranty to replace the closet doors and was completed as requested. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Gustavo Mora

Rated 4 times 2.5

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-11-30
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott and thank you for your feedback about Gustavo's work! The damaged stove was reimbursed per your request. Please accept our apologies for causing this issue and not reporting it immediately when the accident occurred.

Rafael Franco Villa

Rated 1 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Overture Albuquerque

2023-11-15
Kristen Crutchfield Property Manager
What went wrong? Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for taking the time to rate Rafael's work Kristen! He has been made aware of your dissatisfaction and will make sure to complete his clean-up steps before considering jobs finished. We apologize for letting you down this turn.

Victor Manriquez
Austin

Rated 15 times 4.9

Subcontractor

AMLI 300

2023-11-08
Arley Ortiz Mastrapa Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Cleanliness, Wall Damage

Hi Arley and thank you for letting us know about the post job clean-up and wall damage issues from your plank installation by Victor. We apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Gustavo Mora

Rated 4 times 2.5

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-11-07
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott. Thank you for taking the time to rate Gustavo's work! The stove damage you reported was addressed. Please accept our apologies for letting you down on this vinyl installation.

Brayan Gomez

Rated 12 times 3.8

Subcontractor

H & H Management Inc SFR

2023-10-30
Jim Heide Property Manager

" This job was to lay vinyl and baseboards, so I was a little disappointed when I inspect and there is no caulking below the baseboard. Maybe he forgot? No because he did caulk around the door casings. The baseboard miters were sloppy and tried to hide it with caulk, maybe that is where all the caulk went. A few corners where one piece of baseboard was higher than the other. He is going out to fix will update review after inspection. The vinyl looked great though!! "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Jim and thank you for your rating of Brayan! We are happy to hear that the baseboard meets your satisfaction after his return the following day. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of this issue and for rating Brayan's workmanship.

Jose Trejo
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 106 times 5.0

Subcontractor

The Lotus

2023-10-18
Derrik Shaneyfelt Zwall Property Manager

" Window broken. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Derrik and thank you for sharing for your rating of Jose and for sending us a picture of the broken window! We provided reimbursement for the replacement and sincerely apologize for causing this issue that negatively affected your turn.

Brayan Gomez

Rated 12 times 3.8

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-09-21
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott. Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of Brayan. We apologize for letting you down on this job.

Brayan Gomez

Rated 12 times 3.8

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-09-21
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott. Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of Brayan. We apologize for letting you down on this job.

Brayan Gomez

Rated 12 times 3.8

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-09-21
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott. Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of Brayan. We apologize for letting you down on this job.

Lorenzo Rios
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 134 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2023-09-14
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor

Thank you for rating Lorenzo's work Scott! We apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Brayan Gomez

Rated 12 times 3.8

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2023-09-14
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott. Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of Brayan. We apologize for letting you down on this job.

Brayan Gomez

Rated 12 times 3.8

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2023-09-14
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Scott. Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of Brayan. We apologize for letting you down on this job.

Lorenzo Rios
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 134 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale North

2023-09-06
Scott Campbell Maintenance Supervisor

Thank you for rating Lorenzo's work Scott! We apologize for letting you down on this turn.

Efrain Gallegos

Rated 7 times 4.3

Subcontractor

Lindsay Palms

2023-07-19
Jesus Betance Property Manager

" I found it odd that Efrain asked the resident to ask the leasing office if we had a tack strip to provide. I did let the resident know that our maintenance team/leasing office doesn't provide flooring supplies to the installers and he would need to obtain one on his own. We do not carry tack strips in the shop. "

Thank you for sharing this important feedback about Efrain's vinyl job. We reminded him that any supplies needed during the job are our responsibility and that he should always contact our Customer Care Team he have any troubles completing his work. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your tun.

Adolfo Reyes Tapia

Rated 1 times 3.0

Subcontractor

San Tierra Apartments

2022-10-21
Malakiah Romero Property Manager

" Forgot to install the vinyl in the master bathroom after complaining about it to the office. They sent someone the next day. "

Please accept our apologies for Adolfo's work and attitude during his carpet installation. We returned to complete the work at no charge to San Tierra Apartments.

Cesar Sanchez
Albuquerque

Rated 11 times 4.7

Subcontractor

San Tierra Apartments

2022-10-21
Malakiah Romero Property Manager

" forgot to install the vinyl in the masterbathroom after complaning to the office they send someone to finnish the job "

Omar Ramos
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 13 times 4.8

Subcontractor

The Ruby at Chadwick Commons

2022-07-11
Sherri Vitatoe Property Manager

" rubber edging is crooked and wavy "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Carlos Poqui Huicoza

Rated 8 times 4.8

Subcontractor

Nova View

2022-03-25
Tanya Armijo Property Manager

" We apologize for letting you down on this job Tanya. Carlos returned on April 6th to repair the bubble in the new vinyl in the living room. Thank you for sharing your rating of Carlos as it always helps us improve our service to you. "

What went wrong? Cleanliness, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Arcadia 30

2022-03-24
Arcadia 30 Property Manager

" Carpet lifting up in guest bedroom. "

What went wrong? Appearance, Workmanship

Hi Laura. Please accept our sincere apology for not leaving the jobsite to your satisfaction. Eduardo returned to fix the seam issue that was found by the resident.

Juan Mercado
Las Vegas

Rated 5 times 4.6

Subcontractor

Solitude at Centennial

2021-07-14
Josh Moore Maintenance Supervisor

" Needs to cover nail holes on baseboard when using that many nails. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you for your important feedback Josh! We spoke with Juan who will use better judgement in the future. If excessive nails are needed on baseboard jobs, he will be sure to cover them as you requested. Thank you again for sharing this review of Juan to help us improve our overall service to you, and we apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2021-06-07
Colonial Grand at Old Town Scottsdale South Maintenance Supervisor

" Left head rail and slats on the patio after replacing carpet. "

Thank you for your feedback David, it is greatly appreciated. We spoke with Eduardo who indicated the window blinds were already on the patio when he arrived and that the cleaner was also in the unit at that time and noticed them as well. We reminded him to always take pictures of anything that looks out of the ordinary in units before beginning his work for documentation purposes and so that we can let you know of the situation. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback with us!

Jonathan Gonzalez
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 18 times 4.9

Subcontractor

The Delano at North Richland Hills

2021-04-06
Kaylin Pritchett Property Manager

" Old carpet got left on the patio. "

Thank you very much for your feedback Kaylin! We spoke with Jonathan about this job and reiterated our policy of always removing used materials from the jobsite. We apologize for negatively impacting your turn and appreciate your understanding. Thank you again for alerting us about this issue so we could reinforce our best practices with him.

Sergio Martinez
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 148 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Carter

2021-03-01
Adam Padilla Maintenance Supervisor

" Left a mess with a new move in. Needs to bring vacuum. "

Thank you very much for your feedback Adam. We spoke with Sergio and reminded him to be more careful on his after the job cleanup and to always double check his work. Please accept our apologies for letting you down on this turn.

Manuel Dorantes
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 216 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Elite North Scottsdale

2020-11-04
Elite North Scottsdale Maintenance Supervisor

" Nails poke through on tack strips... "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you very much for your alert Anthony! We talked with Manuel who said he double tripled checked for tackstrip nails and did not find any on his inspection. He will be more careful in the future. Thank you again for sharing this feedback with us, and we apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Adrian Fuentes
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 103 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Elite North Scottsdale

2020-10-14
Elite North Scottsdale Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Hi Anthony and thank you for rating Adrian! Natasha let us know that you said it was a good install overall but there were tackstrip nails left visible in the door transitions. If you had not have noticed these and addressed the issue yourself, these were a safety issue that would have caused the new resident to create a work order. We talked to Adrian about this issue and will continue reminding all installers to always hammer down tackstrip nails. Thank you again for your rating and our apologies for letting you down this turn.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Elite North Scottsdale

2020-08-03
Elite North Scottsdale Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Anthony, thank you for taking the time to add your rating of Eduardo. We discussed your feedback with him. Eduardo stated that he was uncomfortable working in the same area as a different worker who was installing vinyl plank and coughing excessively. We also shared your comments about his negative attitude toward you and your staff. We will send different installers to your property in the future. Thank you again for letting us know of this issue, and we sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Rogelio Felix
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 18 times 4.8

Subcontractor

Palazzo Townhomes

2020-05-26
PALAZZO TOWNHOMES Maintenance Supervisor

" Rogelio has done a couple of installs at the property and there just seems to be either some missing grout or the tile is cut too short and when go to put the cover plates back on I need to fix the area. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you very much for sharing this important feedback Chris! Rogelio will be extra careful going forward and would like to return to fix anything you found unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for causing you to have to fix our work and for negatively impacting your turn.

Jose Loera
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 48 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Summerwood

2020-02-14
Amy Kimbrell Property Manager

" The work completed by Carpeturn is normally great but they did not vacuum behind and left the units a mess. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Vacuuming

Thank you for sharing your important feedback Amy! Jose informed us that the belt on his vacuum broke yesterday and he was unable to complete his normal vacuuming as a result. We reiterated to him to always make us aware of issues on the jobsite so we can keep you updated. He replaced the belt and will also keep spares on his truck in the future. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Jose Loera
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 48 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Summerwood

2020-02-14
Amy Kimbrell Property Manager

" The work completed by Carpeturn is normally great but they did not vacuum behind and left the units a mess. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Vacuuming

Thank you for sharing your important feedback Amy! Jose informed us that the belt on his vacuum broke yesterday and he was unable to complete his normal vacuuming. We reiterated to him to always make us aware of jobsite issues so we can keep you updated. He replaced the belt and will also keep spares on his truck in the future. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Ricardo Maldonado
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 21 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Chaparral Winds

2019-11-13
Ollie Smith Property Manager

" Cabinet damaged, a large piece wood cracked and was not reported to us instead the installer tried to glue it back. "

What went wrong? Wall Damage

Thank you for your feedback Ollie! Ricardo indicated the side of the cabinet was already rotted out and came apart when the vinyl was taken up. We reminded him that we always need pictures of any areas that are damaged before work begins so that we can make you aware of the issue. Please accept our apology for negatively impacting your turn.

Jorge Casas
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 152 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Siena Village

2019-09-05
Siena Village Property Manager

Thank you very much for your rating of Jorge! We reviewed our job completion guidelines about how his work is not done until final cleanup and vacuuming are completed. He agreed and said he will be more careful in the future. Please accept our apologies for negatively impacting your turn.

Elver Rodriguez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 89 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Siena Village

2019-09-05
Siena Village Property Manager
What went wrong? Cleanliness

Hi Helen and thank you for sharing your rating of Elver! We reviewed our job completion guidelines about how his work is not done until final cleanup and vacuuming are completed. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback!

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Siena Village

2019-09-05
Siena Village Property Manager
What went wrong? Cleanliness

Thank you Helen for letting us know this job did not meet your expectations for cleanliness. Eduardo will be more thorough on his clean-up before considering his work completed. Thank you again for your feedback!

Jose Loera
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 48 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Oxford Park

2019-08-30
Monica Morales Property Manager
What went wrong? Cleanliness, Vacuuming

Hi Monica and thank you very much for your rating of Jose! It turns out he had not completed his final clean up when asked to return the key and leave at 6pm. Jose apologizes for not being able to vacuum the unit and complete his final walk. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback!

Juan Leon
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 97 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Belcourt

2019-05-22
Sabrina Romo Property Manager

Hi Sabrina, thank you for taking the time to rate Juan! We consider anything under 4 stars a failing grade and would love to get your feedback on how we can improve. Thank you again sharing your rating, and we look forward to providing a 5 star experience for you next time!

Anselmo Chavez
Albuquerque

1 time installer of the month

Rated 57 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Osuna

2019-04-29
Maria Cintron Property Manager

Thank you very much for your rating of Anselmo! We discussed this job with him and reviewed our expectations for quality and cleanliness. He understands our policies and will be more careful in the future. Please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Sergio Martinez
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 148 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Station 21

2019-04-10
STATION 21 Rehab Manager

" Left old patio carpet on the grass in front of unit. I had to pull it up and threw it away. "

What went wrong? Clean-up

Thank you for alerting us of this issue Georgana! Sergio said he inadvertently forgot the carpet and offered to go back to pick it up but you had already disposed of it. Please accept both Sergio's and our apology for leaving the patio carpet behind and thank you again for sharing this important feedback.

Victor Palacios
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.8

Subcontractor

MAA Old Town Scottsdale South

2019-04-09
Colonial Grand at Old Town Scottsdale South Maintenance Supervisor

Hi David and thank you very much for rating Victor! We expect the reason for your lower rating was due to wall damage Victor reported and said was not an issue he caused. Regardless of the way the damage occurred, we reiterated to him to always be careful when working up against walls to prevent wall nicks and scuff marks. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Silvano Cruz
Albuquerque

Rated 85 times 4.9

Subcontractor

La Paloma

2019-03-08
Sarah Rodriguez Property Manager

" The install itself was ok but it was very messy. Scraps of vinyl/carpet throughout, dusty, toilet left dirty. "

What went wrong? Cleanliness

Hi Sarah and thank you for your valued feedback! We addressed your points with Silvano immediately after receiving your rating. He returned the following day and cleaned up the unit. Silvano did 2 units at your property that day and left his helper to complete the clean-up of this unit upon completion so he could begin working on the next job. He apologized and will make sure to personally be in the unit until completion. Please accept our apology for letting you down on this installation!

Manuel Perez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 36 times 4.6

Subcontractor

Madera Point

2018-11-20
Madera Point Maintenance Supervisor
View installation album

Thank you for your feedback Kirt! Manuel shared pictures of the placement of the washer/dryer in unit 1025. Since these appliances were very tight against the walls, he requested help in moving them fearing he could cause damage to the washer/dryer or the walls. We sincerely appreciated you and your team's assistance in this process. Thank you again for sharing this rating of Manuel!

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

Colonia del Sol

2018-10-05
Colonia del Sol Property Manager
What went wrong? Cleanliness

Thank you for your feedback Alexis. We will talk to Eduardo about his clean up procedures after completing his installs to ensure he is following our job completion guidelines before considering the job finished. Thank you again for sharing your rating of Eduardo.

Sergio Martinez
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 148 times 4.9

Subcontractor

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-08-15
CityScape at Lakeshore Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Timing

Enrique, thank you for your rating of Sergio! Since he works alone with no helper(s), his jobs can take more time. We apologize for this issue if indeed this was the case on this installation. Sergio is however one of our longest tenured installers with over 4,400 jobs completed, 46 reviews and an overall rating of 4.8/5 stars. Thank you again for sharing your important feedback.

Saul Torres
Phoenix

Rated 3 times 3.3

Subcontractor

Station 21

2018-07-26
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Saul on these installations. Our quality care team discussed this issue with him and expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for pointing out this issue.

Manuel Dorantes
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 216 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Station 21

2018-07-26
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Attitude, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Manuel is one of our most experienced carpet installers and takes your critique very seriously. We expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for sharing this feedback about Manuel.

Manuel Dorantes
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 216 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Station 21

2018-07-26
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Manuel is one of our most experienced carpet installers and takes your critique very seriously. We expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for sharing this feedback about Manuel.

Manuel Dorantes
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 216 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Station 21

2018-07-26
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Manuel is one of our most experienced carpet installers and takes your critique very seriously. We expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for sharing this feedback about Manuel.

Manuel Cota
Phoenix

Rated 180 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Station 21

2018-07-26
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Our quality care team discussed this issue with him and expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for pointing out this issue.

Saul Torres
Phoenix

Rated 3 times 3.3

Subcontractor

Station 21

2018-07-26
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Saul on these installations. Our quality care team discussed this issue with him and expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for pointing out this issue.

Benito Gomez
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 66 times 4.9

Subcontractor

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-06-27
CityScape at Lakeshore Maintenance Supervisor

Thank you very much for your rating of Benito! We discussed this unit with him and reviewed our expectations for quality and cleanliness. He understands our policies and will be more careful in the future. Please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Edy Valenzuela
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 98 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Collins Off Colter I

2018-06-17
Sienna Springs Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Workmanship

Dave, thank you for sharing your rating of Celso. We returned after the install to fix and re-tack carpet in the closet. Please accept our apology for negatively impacting your turn.

Jose Carrasco
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 5 times 3.8

Subcontractor

Mesa Vista

2018-03-13
Hugo Marquez Property Manager

" I found carpet without stretch in master closet (you can move it easily); also I found the carpet without vacuum in whole the unit, the rest in good frame. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Vacuuming

Benito Gomez
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 66 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-10-24
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor

" Good install, bad cleaning up after. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you for your valued feedback Everett! We spoke to Benito, one of our best installers, who expressed that the unit was already dirty when he arrived. We advised him to take pictures and send them to Customer Care so we can make you aware before you walk the unit and see it is not to your expectations from a cleanliness standpoint. Thank you again for sharing this feedback, it is sincerely appreciated!

Benito Gomez
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 66 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-10-24
PAVILIONS AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor

" Good install, bad clean up. "

What went wrong? Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you for your valued feedback Everett! We spoke to Benito, one of our best installers, who expressed that the unit was already dirty when he arrived. We advised him to take pictures and send them to Customer Care so we can make you aware before you walk the unit and see it is not to your expectations from a cleanliness standpoint. Thank you again for sharing this feedback, it is sincerely appreciated!

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

The Julia

2017-10-20
Off Broadway Maintenance Supervisor

" Carpet seams are very visible. "

What went wrong? Workmanship

Thank you for this feedback Jason! Eduardo will be at your property today to trim the seams. We apologize for this issue and thank you again for alerting us so the error can be corrected ASAP.

Luis Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 8 times 4.8

Subcontractor

San Marbeya

2017-07-27
Gary Meeks Maintenance Supervisor

" Job ok but left carpet on the ground. We removed. "

What went wrong? Clean-up

Gary, please accept our apologies! A resident asked Luis to leave the carpet as he was carrying it to his truck. Luis left the carpet where instructed by the resident. We advised Luis to always return carpet, pad and other remnants to our warehouse for recycling or disposal. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 74 times 4.4

Subcontractor

San Marbeya

2017-07-27
Gary Meeks Maintenance Supervisor

" Did not clean up after I asked him to. "

What went wrong? Clean-up

Please accept our sincere apology for not leaving the jobsite to your satisfaction. We discussed your critique with Eduardo and expect his performance to improve on future jobs. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention Gary!

Mario Fierro
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 57 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Station 21

2017-07-10
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Timing

We apologize for this timing issue on your carpet install caused by the bubbles we needed to repair in the dining room vinyl. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention Georgana!

Mario Fierro
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 57 times 4.9

Subcontractor

Station 21

2017-07-10
STATION 21 Rehab Manager
What went wrong? Timing, Workmanship

Thank you for sharing your dissatisfaction Georgana. We returned to your property yesterday to repair bubbles in the dining room vinyl to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for this issue.

Elver Rodriguez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 89 times 4.7

Subcontractor

Haven at Arrowhead

2017-07-06
HAVEN AT ARROWHEAD Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong? Cleanliness, Vacuuming

Thank you very much for this feedback Jorge! Our installations team went over this issue with Elver to avoid future incidents like this one. Elver understood and committed that he will take the extra time and effort on his installs and cleanliness. He is also aware that he is responsible to walk thru each unit after each install to ensure he and his helpers have done a flawless install with thorough clean up. Thank you again for this important feedback.

Anselmo Chavez
Albuquerque

1 time installer of the month

Rated 57 times 4.9

Subcontractor

La Vida Llena

2017-03-30
Rick Roybal Maintenance Supervisor

" Anselmo does nice work and is very courteous. I just wish he spoke better English with us. "

Hi Rick and thank you for this important feedback! We know how critical it is for you to be able to communicate with your installers and will make it a priority that installers with a better command of English be assigned for jobs at La Vida Llena.

Baltazar Kilo
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 3 times 4.0

Subcontractor

Ironwood Crossing

2017-01-27
Omar Garcia Maintenance Supervisor

" Same problem as before with the carpet guy, he did not replace the closet doors and left the apartment open. "

Omar, please accept our sincere apology for the continued issues we are having with the carpet installations at your property. We reinforced with Baltazar the importance of finalizing the job by replacing items removed during our work and locking the unit on completion and expect these issues will not occur again on future installs.

Jose Diaz
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA City Gate

2016-12-11
Abner Rios Maintenance Supervisor

" Took longer than I thought to install. "

Abner, we apologize for negatively impacting your turn and have discussed your dissatisfaction with Jose about his timing. Thank you for letting us know so we can reinforce the importance of timing with him!

Joel Martinez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 18 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA City Gate

2016-11-28
Abner Rios Maintenance Supervisor

" Apartment floors were not cleaned up after work. "

Please accept our sincere apology for negatively impacting your turn Abner! We have spoken to Joel and stressed the importance of after the job clean up being as important as the installation itself. Thank you for sharing this valued feedback!

Jose Diaz
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.9

Subcontractor

MAA City Gate

2016-10-19
Abner Rios Maintenance Supervisor

" Took longer than I though it would. "

Thank you for this valuable feedback Abner and please accept our apologies for negatively impacting the timing of your turn! We discussed your critique with Jose and he understood your frustration. He said the vinyl was very hard to remove and floor patch took longer than expected to dry. As you know, patch needs to be given enough time to dry/cure in order to install vinyl correctly. We reinforced to him to be as efficient as possible with his time during your installations.

Jaime Lara
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 1 times 3.0

Subcontractor

Urban Manor

2016-09-14
Sammie Mitchell Accountant

" This one was installed late and we had to push back our tenant's move in date. "

Thank you for your feedback Sammie, it is greatly appreciated. Please accept our sincere apology for negatively affecting your resident's move-in. We will improve our performance on future installations.

Leonel Viesca
Albuquerque

Rated 3 times 3.0

Subcontractor

The Valencia

2016-07-18
Misael Gonzalez Maintenance Supervisor

" Satisfied with his work but left shop a mess & had to put supplies away. "

Dear Misael: Please accept our sincere apology for negatively impacting your turn. We discussed your comments with Leonel and stressed the importance of clean-up after the job is complete. Thank you for sharing this important feedback!

Jorge Casas
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 152 times 4.9

Subcontractor

The District at Fiesta Park

2016-04-09
Ernesto Fernandez Maintenance Supervisor

" Jorge needs to be more customer service oriented. "

Thank you for your valued feedback Ernesto! We discussed this issue with him and expect you will find an improvement in your interactions going forward. Thank you again for pointing out this issue so we can always seek to improve our service to you and Fiesta Park!

Manuel Marquez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 25 times 4.8

Subcontractor

San Cierra

2016-04-09
Frank Restadius Maintenance Supervisor

" Tack strips going from carpet to vinyl planks in dining room and master bedroom not good. New resident complained the nails in the tack strips are poking her feet really bad. "

Dear Frank: We sincerely apologize for this issue with our installation and for negatively impacting your new resident's apartment move-in. While we are always on-call to repair such an issue under warranty, thank you very much for repairing the tackstrip on our behalf since it is an occupied unit. We discussed your feedback with Manuel to prevent this type of issue from occurring again in the future.

Manuel Perez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 36 times 4.6

Subcontractor

Arboretum at South Mountain

2015-06-12
Customer Review Accountant

" Apartment was cleaned and they used the toilet & new paper towel roll and left it dirty. Next time they can use the pool or the office bathroom. "

Thank you for pointing out this issue Frank! Manuel knows this is unacceptable and will follow your instructions to utilize the pool facilities in emergency situations in the future. Thank you again for this valuable feedback that will help us improve our service to you.

Victor Velarde
Tucson

Rated 10 times 4.8

Subcontractor

Summit Vista

2014-06-04
Scott Johnson Onsite Manager

" There are several problems with #5202 from yesterday. Our baseboards in many areas now have major pieces missing, the carpet is not tacked down in several areas, and the caulking in the bathroom is horrible. I have a move in tomorrow for this apartment. Please let me know when you can come by today to look at the work. Thank you. "

Thank you very much for this valuable feedback Scott! An installer warranty was created to fix the nicked baseboards throughout the unit and to redo the caulking in bathroom. We sincerely apologize the install was not satisfactory on our first attempt.

Sign Up Now

The Real Floors
Customer Experience

A sales team that always goes the extra
mile to ensure the best service for our clients

Contact